who throws a shoe …

shoe

Friends, I have to be honest with you. I may not have been completely honest with you. Honestly, the last time I’m sure I was completely honest with someone was 1983. And believe it or not, that person had it coming.

Now some of you may feel you have seen me upset. I’m certainly not immune to that feeling. But only one people has seen me so blindingly pissed that I told them complete truth, with complete disregard for whether it would make them sad, mad, uncomfortable, or grab for sharp, tossable objects.

Honestly, I’m not completely sure what set me off. If you know me well, or even a bit, you’ve probably found me pretty even keel for the most part, maybe even funny (puns and self-depreciation in particular), but not without my moods.

But you’d also know that I’m typically hesitant to say things that may hurt someone, not that I’m loaded with hurtful things to say. And certainly not for the sake of being completely honest about how I feel about them, even if it’s something that is completely weighing me down.

So there it is. I have been honest with you, but there may have been times I wasn’t completely honest. And honestly, I don’t want to be that mad again, but I could be that honest again. So here’s the deal. I’ll continue to be honest with you. But, if you feel I’m not being completely honest with you, you need to ask. Well, I guess this one wasn’t so wispy.

 

Leave a comment